Municipal Council

Municipal council : One mayor and six councillors to represent more than 19 000 citizens.

    • Sylvain Juneau is a native of Saint-Augustin-de-Desmaures and a father of four. He holds a Bachelor of Civil Engineering and a Master’s in pavement engineering. Mr. Juneau was elected Mayor of Saint-Augustin-de-Desmaures in 2015 and has worked fulltime in this position since then.
  • Conseiller du district no 1 (Des Coteaux)

    Marcel Desroches

    • Marcel Desroches is a native of Saint-Augustin-de-Desmaures and a retired property valuation expert. He was a municipal councillor for the city from 1976 to 1980 and returned actively to politics in November 2017. Mr. Desroches is the Chairman of the city’s Urban Planning Advisory Committee.
  • Conseillère du district no 2 (Portneuf)

    Jean Simard

    • Jean Simard has lived in Saint-Augustin-de-Desmaures for 20 years. He is a federal public safety retiree who currently teaches at various colleges. He is the Deputy Chairman of the city’s Urban Planning Advisory Committee and a Director on the Board of Directors of the Campus Notre-Dame-de-Foy.
  • Conseillère du district no 3 (Lahaye)

    Yannick Lebrasseur

    • Yannick Lebrasseur is a native of Gaspésie and has lived in Saint-Augustin-de-Desmaures for 12 years. He is an engineer and project manager. Mr. Lebrasseur was elected councillor for the first time in November 2017. He believes in working closely with people, in positive energy and a strategic approach to the challenges facing our municipality.
  • Conseiller du district no 4 (Du Lac)

    Raynald Brulotte

    • Raynald Brulotte is an engineering physicist with a Master of Business Administration. He was a senior public service manager with the Quebec Government for 35 years, 15 of which were spent at the Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor. He has lived in Saint-Augustin-de-Desmaures since 2003 and became a municipal councillor in March 2016.
  • Conseiller du district no 5 (Les Bocages)

    Annie Godbout

    • Annie Godbout became a member of the Chambre des Notaires in 1984 and a member of the Barreau du Québec in 1987. She has worked at Revenu Québec since 1986. She is a union activist and has held several positions within the unions in which she is a member, including that of Vice-president of LANEQ, the union that represents public service lawyers and notaries. Godbout is the Deputy Mayor.
  • Conseiller du district no 6 (Haut-Saint-Laurent)

    Jonathan Palmaerts

    • Jonathan Palmaerts is a management software solution consultant. He is the father of twins born in the summer of 2017 and has reorganized his professional interests in order to devote time to his role of municipal councillor, the management of his company and the completion of an Executive Master of Business Administration.